http://calcg.org/newlogo2.png Not Logged in.
Login | Register

General Discussion Board \ Game and Program Discussion \ Dopewars for the TI-84+SE

This topic is lockedClick here to log in (you must be logged in to post comments).

AuthorComment
saltmiser
Probe
Posted: 5 Sep 2007
18:59 GMT
Total Posts: 6
Hello all,

I looked all over google, and can't find it anywhere. Does anybody know where I can get Dopewars/Drugwars for the TI-84+SE? Thanks.
tifreak8x
Administrator
avatar
Posted: 5 Sep 2007
20:46 GMT
Total Posts: 415
honestly, I do not. Most reputable ti sites would not have such things on there in the first place. You could always build it yourself, but I don't know of anyone that would host the game for you online..

---
Bringing you Pokemon, for your calculator.
threefingeredguy
Ghost
avatar
Posted: 6 Sep 2007
09:26 GMT
Total Posts: 1189
10 seconds on Google

---
Someone call for an exterminator?
saltmiser
Probe
Posted: 6 Sep 2007
19:09 GMT
Total Posts: 6
threefingeredguy, wtf did you type in wow, I spent hours looking...well thanks anyway man :D
saltmiser
Probe
Posted: 6 Sep 2007
19:12 GMT
Total Posts: 6
er wait, I looked at the archive, and it looks like an 86+ program, I have the 84+se..they're not compatible are they?
Super Speler
Dragoon
avatar
Posted: 6 Sep 2007
19:55 GMT
Total Posts: 50
Nope.

---
"My doctor says that I have a malformed public-duty gland and a natural deficiency in moral fibre and that I am therefore excused from saving universes."
haveacalc
Guardian
avatar
Posted: 6 Sep 2007
20:07 GMT
Total Posts: 1110
Try replacing "ti86.inc" with "ti83plus.inc" in the .asm file and build it, just for fun. If the programmer relied heavily on ROM calls (especially for RAM usage), it might not turn out so badly.

---
-quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do).
threefingeredguy
Ghost
avatar
Posted: 7 Sep 2007
10:42 GMT
Total Posts: 1189
I didn't bother to check. I know I had BASIC version years ago but now I can't find it. Oh well.

---
Someone call for an exterminator?
Andy
Administrator
Posted: 7 Sep 2007
11:22 GMT
Total Posts: 939
It still wouldn't work even if they did everything using ROM calls. The syntax for calls on the 86 is different than the 83+, and I would expect the routines to use different inputs in some cases. Not to mention the different screen size.
saltmiser
Probe
Posted: 9 Sep 2007
10:35 GMT
Total Posts: 6
I might try to port it to Z80 asm then since nobody seems to have it, I'll post on the forums if I ever get it done :D
tifreak8x
Administrator
avatar
Posted: 9 Sep 2007
10:44 GMT
Total Posts: 415
lol. The 73, 82, 83, 83+/84+, 85, and 86 all use Z80 asm. ;) There are just subtle differences per calc. I believe the 86 has a memory mapped screen, while the 83+ does not, or something like that, the calls are different, they start in different areas of memory, etc.

---
Bringing you Pokemon, for your calculator.
haveacalc
Guardian
avatar
Posted: 9 Sep 2007
22:49 GMT
Total Posts: 1110
Oh, wait, The answer to your question can be found here, in the FAQ.

---
-quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do).
darksideprogramming
Guardian
avatar
Posted: 10 Sep 2007
20:20 GMT
Total Posts: 1005
And that's quite enough about Dope Wars, Drug Wars, etc.





Portal | My Account | Register | Lost Password or Username | TOS | Disclaimer | Help | Site Search | File Archives | File Upload Copyright 2002-2011 CalcG.org